Wonder

I see you in your sister’s eyes
that twinkle and shine so bright

I see you in your brothers strength
because he won’t give up the fight

I see you in my dreams
and when I close my eyes

I see you in your Daddy’s smile
as he kisses me goodbye

I cannot frame your pictures though
then place them on the wall

Nor hang your stocking up
and wait for Santa Claus to call

The day you grew your wings
my heart was broken but unseen

I will always wonder, my angel,
who you would have been

Leave a Reply

