Over the horizon

‘Why wake the world from a beautiful dream when the world is all so drab’

In my dreams the sky is blue
and never fades to grey

No shadows lurk to haunt me
as night takes over day

The air so clean it sparkles,
the grass is greener still

My mind is free of burdens,
the beast no longer kills

My future stretches far beyond
the prison of my mind

I am complete,
unbroken,
a life so unconfined

Over the horizon
no pain exists at all

A better me is waiting,
from the shadows
life still calls.

Leave a Reply

