calling up

Aug2017

can you hear me Gordoran?

I’m inside a two way window

they dumped me on a sofa

all around is disarranged

I need a better offer

over

 

do you get the scene Gordoran?

Harvey Nichols is on a square

where trees and kiosks mix

strangers look in and stare

Yea, I’m really in a fix

over.

 

Insan, Insan, I hear your call

you’ll have to wait for now

the glass stops beam forming

you need you to move outside

then we’ll be back preforming

over

 

I hear you Gordoran

I’ll be beside the ragged man

who likes to sleep out there

he may change over with me

you think the shop might care?

over

 

Insan, Insan, we’ll get you

ok about your ragged man

it’s a good idea to swap

then all their people can see

that it’s anybody’s shop

out

 

 

Author: Lindsay B Craik

Writer & Poet

Leave a Reply

